As a previous winner ourselves we were really interested to hear who would win this year a the Hairdressers Journal Hairdressing Business Awards! The awards took place this week and we have the list of winners! All finalists were fantastic, but the categories were full of the absolute best in the industry, so it was going to be hard fought for the winners!



The awards ceremony was held in one of the top hotels in London, the gorgeous Westminster Bridge Park Plaza. The event demonstrated that the hairdressing industry is not only one of the most creative in the world, but it’s people are some of the most business savvy too.


“These awards sum up what the industry is all about” explains Mark Maloney, managing director of the Hairdressers Journal. “Tonight we honour the people who deliver for their customers day in and day out by being better managers, employees, marketers and striving to give the best possible experience.”


The awards ceremony kicked off with an introduction into the Hall of Fame for Lorenzo Colangelo, owener of the Gallery. The Gallery is the first salon to win Salon of the Year for three consecutive years!


The biggest honour of the night went to Steve Rowbottom and Marc Westerman of Westrow who scooped Business Director of the Year.

Huge congratulations to all the finalists and winners!


Customer Care Award, sponsored by KeraStraight

Paul Edmonds

Franchisee of the Year, sponsored by HJi

Claire Louise Denyer – Saks Hair & Beauty Kings Hill

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer, sponsored by Sweet Squared

Linton & Mac

Retail Salon of the Year, sponsored by TIGI

The Company of Master Barbers

Front of House Team of the Year, sponsored by Schwarzkopf

Reed Hair

Junior of the Year, sponsored by Salon Services

Rheanne Bryant, Hare & Bone, London

Salon Team of the Year, sponsored by Fudge Professional

Not Another Salon

Training Award, sponsored by Wella Professionals

KH Hair Training Academy, Long Eaton

Salon Stylist of the Year, sponsored by HJ

Amy Sultan, Francesco Group, Ringwood

Marketing Award, sponsored by Secret Hair

Not Another Salon

Salon Design Award, sponsored by Salon International

Spectrum One Salon Group, Haslingden

Manager of the Year, sponsored by Goldwell

Lisa Welsher, Sarai Hair & Beauty, Crowthorne

Salon of the Year – 2, sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel

Bloggs Salon, Gloucester Road, Bristol

Innovation of the Year, sponsored by HJi Jobs

Prism Pot – Prism Pot Ltd, Aldershot

Salon of the Year – 1, sponsored by Salon Success

Richard Wallace Hairdressing, Solihull

Male Grooming Salon of the Year, sponsored by Andis

Jacks of London, Wimbledon

Business Director of the Year, sponsored by HJ

Steven Rowbottom and Marc Westerman, Westrow