The British Hairdressing Awards 2015The HJ British Hairdressing Awards 2015

The British Hairdressing Awards sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional were held last night in London's Grosvenor Hotel hosted by David Walliams.

So just who were the winners on the night of the the nine regional and six specialist categories?


Midlands Hairdresser of the Year

Shaun Hall, Mark Leeson, Chesterfield, Derbyshire


North Western Hairdresser of the Year 

Gary Taylor, Edward & Co., Brighouse, West Yorkshire


Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year

Julie Cherry and Collette Fitzpatrick, Shane Bennett Salon, Co. Down


Scottish Hairdresser of the Year

Caroline Sanderson and Claire McIntyre, Ego Hair Design, Inverness


North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Jill Watkins-Wright, Watkins-Wright Hairdressing, Thirsk, North Yorkshire


Southern Hairdresser of the Year

Robert Masciave, Metropolis Hairdressing, Kingston-upon-Thames


Wales and South West Hairdresser of the Year

Martin Crean, Mode, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire


Eastern Hairdresser of the Year

Callum Standen-May, The Egg, Norwich


London Hairdresser of the Year

Cos Sakkas, Toni & Guy, Sloane Square.

This third win for Cos means he will now enter the British Hairdressing Awards Hall of Fame!


Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year

Lucie Monbillard, seanhanna, London


Newcomer of the Year

Sophie Springett, Toni & Guy, South Kensington, London


Men’s Hairdresser of the Year

Marcus King, Hooker & Young, Wynyard, Billingham


Afro Hairdresser of the Year

Michelle Thompson, Francesco Group Advanced Academy, Stafford


Artistic Team of the Year

Shane Bennett Salon, Hillsborough, Co. Down


Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year

Issie Churcher, HOB Salons, Camden, London


British Hairdresser of the Year

Darren Ambrose


During his acceptance speech Darren said: ‘I’m just absolutely gobsmacked. Massive thank-you to my wife Jackie and to my team who are amazing guys.’


Easydry would like to offer our congratulations to the winners and also to those who were shortlisted. Especially those shortlisted for British Hairdresser of the Year 2015:

  • Darren Ambrose
  • Errol Douglas
  • Mark Hayes
  • Gary Hooker & Michael Young
  • Akin Konizi
  • Mark Leeson
  • Jamie Stevens